baby love

Baby love
I write this love letter with tears in my eyes
We were good together
Exploring the realms of love
In each other’s arms
Perfecting the art of kissing
Passion our forte
Pity life had to intervene
Splash us with heartache
Teach us the value of love
‘Cos we took being in love for granted
I still love you hey
And love what you taught me
Making me a better lover
A more complete companion
I still love you
And will always will
Today, I belong to another set of arms
Attached to another heart
The heart God chose for me
I loved you so much
Pity life had to intervene
Throw me against the rocks
So I could be a more complete person
A competent writer
Fully acquainted with all emotions
I look back with no regret
Life always has the final say
Sorrow sharpened my pen
Accentuated my feelings
Today I write
Every poem an open letter to my love

Copyright © knox mahlaba 2014
Author – Back From The Dead: The Rising of an African Spirit

Leave a Reply

