one of a kind

Like a warrior
She wrestled her heart
Like a sailor she calmed her stormy seas
Wiped her tears
Negotiated her fears
Exposing her might
Accepting my weaknesses
Celebrating my short comings
She overcame many challenges
Like a cowgirl
She mounted me
Climbing on top of me
Like a mountaineer plants a flag
She planted herself onto my heart
Her accomplishment
Taming me like a restless mountain
One of a kind

Knox Mahlaba
Copyright 2015
Author – Back From The Dead: The Rising of an African Spirit

Leave a Reply

