thank you

 From the moment I laid my eyes on you
My heart succumbed
Going on bended knee
Pleading with the heavens
Requesting nature’s favour
Love at first sight
I suspect
Yet it was my heart
Laying claim to what lay before my eyes
Wanting to lay by your side for an eternity
From the moment I laid my eyes on you
Catching a glimpse of your ebony eyes
Watching your Nubian skin encapsulating hallelujah
At that very instant
Love caught me unawares
Gratitude harvests happiness
I am eternally grateful
For the moment destiny brought you
Before my eyes
Love at first sight
Is gratitude for nature’s grace
And I shall always cherish
A moment in time
Thank you

knox mahlaba
Author – Back From The Dead: The Rising of an African Spirit
Copyright © 2015

Leave a Reply

