rainbow

In the deep wells of my eyes
Lies moisture to wet my wet wipes
To wipe away my sadness
Tears to irrigate the greener pastures I so yearn for
So when I cry, don’t despair
I am from the soil
Tears are my rainfall
So let me cry
Allow me to say goodbye to my sorrows
The same tears put out fires burning within
Especially my bonfire
Tears are a blessing
Polishing my vision
Nourishing my insight
See the rainbow on the horizon
Colorful, isn’t it

Knox Mahlaba
Author -Back From The Dead: The Rising of an African Spirit
Copyright © 2015

Leave a Reply

