bondage

Never expressed myself
Until love found me through words
Writing is my first love
Words taught me to love
Love me enough to seduce me
Introspection is my intercourse
Equipping and skilling yourself
To make love to an absolute stranger
Through a compilation of words
Pace of delivery
Selected vocabulary
Patois is poetry
Punctuation is too similar to the missionary position
Too uniformed
Intrigued by deviant tendencies
Wanting you to light up the candle within me
Pour hot wax wherever you like
Whisper into my imagination
Kiss my soul with the gradient of your intonation
Tantalise with sexy figures of speech
Flex your vocab until your back breaks
Place me in bondage
Tie me up with private school articulation
And lock me up in a closet filled with leather bound books
Allow me to fondle your mind
Let my fingers explore your nether regions
As they’d do in a Scrabble pouch
Search for your seven letter word
Nudity is truth
Metaphoric expression is karma sutra
Writing is orgasmic

knox mahlaba
Copyright © 2016
Author of Back From The Dead: The Rising of an African Spirit
‪#‎backfromthedeadtherisingofanafricanspirit‬16 - 14f006920-ca1d-42ad-9707-8cd74a042ac59

Leave a Reply

